### Sports Report-2022-23 (9-11 Feb, 2023)

Annual Sports Festival-2022-23 was organized between February 9 to 11, 2023. Various single and group sports events were organized in the three-day competition. An Inter College 'Madam Blavatsky Volleyball Tournament' and 'Besant-Mary Kom Kabaddi Competition' were special attraction of the meet. This year the group events included Kabaddi and Kho-Kho and single events were in Badminton, Chess, Taekwondo, Carrom, 100-meter race, Long Jump, High Jump and Shot-put.

The Sports Festival was inaugurated by Manager of the College, Mrs. Uma Bhattacharyya and Principal Prof. Rachna Srivastava. They unveiled the trophies and inaugurated the festival by declaring the start of the 100-meter race. On the second day of the event, on 10.02.2023, Chief Guest, Mr. Vibhor Bhriguvanshi, International Basketball Referee and member of the referee team, inaugurated the Inter-College Volleyball Competition in which the following eight teams participated from various colleges of the city -

1. Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Kamachha

2.Agrasen P.G. College

3.Arya Mahila P.G. College

4. Vasant Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Rajghat

5. Sunbeam Women's College, Bhagwanpur

6.Women's College (MMV)

7.Dhirendra Mahila PG. College

8.Ram Lalit Singh P.G. College, Chunar.

Total six teams from various colleges registered their participation in the Besant-

Mary Kom Kabaddi Competition-

1.Arya Mahila P.G. College

2. Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Kamachha

3.Agrasen P.G. College

4. Vasant Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Rajghat

5.Ram Lalit Singh P.G. College, Chunar and

6.Dhirendra Mahila PG College.

Four internal teams participated in Kho-Kho matches in which Team A was the winner and Team C was the runner-up. 30 participants took part in Chess, 40 in Carrom, 20 in Shot-put, 104 in Race, 164 in Badminton, 50 in Long jump, 19 in High jump.

The Valedictory Ceremony was held on 11.02.2023. The Chief Guest, Prof. B.C. Kapri, former General Secretary, Sports Board, Banaras Hindu University addressed participants and apprised them about the role of sports in personality development. Famous volleyball player and an alumna of the college, Smt. Poonam Kumari, was the Guest of Honour on the occasion. Senior faculty member Dr. Shanta Chatterjee welcomed the guests. The Meet ended with distribution of prizes to the winners in different sports events.

# **Sports Result 2023**

## Sports Day 09 to 11 February, 2023 Single Player Events

S.N.	Name of Event	Place	Name of Students	Class	Hons.
1.	100 Meter Race	First	Ms. Jasmit Kaur	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year	Political Sc.
		Second	Ms. Kavita	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year	English
		Third	Ms. Priti Kumari	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	Psychology
2.	200 Meter Race	First	Ms. Jasmit Kaur	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year	Political Sc.
		Second	Ms. Premkala Sonker	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
		Third	Ms. Kajal Kumari Singh	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
3.	Badminton	First	Ms. Anchal	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
		Second	Ms. Kshama Joshi	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
		Third	Ms. Janhavi Srivastava	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	Home Sc.
4.	Carrom	First	Ms. Prakriti Singh	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year	AIHC & Arch.
		Second	Ms. Nandini Verma	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	Economics
		Third	Ms. Ruhi Kumari	M.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	History
5.	Chess	First	Ms. Beena Verma	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	History
		Second	Ms. Apurti Barnwal	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	Economics
		Third	Ms. Ayushi Pandey	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	Political Sc.
6.	High Jump	First	Ms. Diksha Jaiswal	M.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	Economics
		Second	Ms. Shriyali Yadav	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	Political Sc.
		Third	Ms. Sadhana Patel	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	Economics
7.	Long Jump	First	Ms. Prakriti Singh	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year	AIHC & Arch.
		Second	Ms. Karnika Patel	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	Psychology
		Third	Ms. Jasmeet Kaur	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year	Political Sc.
8.	Shot-Put	First	Ms. Shakuntala		Hindi
		Second	Ms. Shriyali Yadav		Political Sc.
		Third	Ms. Anshu Kumari		Hindi

#### **Team Events**

### <u>Kabaddi</u>

Arya Mahila P.G. College	
Winner	

Dhirendra Mahila P.G. College	
Runner up	

Agrasen Kanya P.G. College			
Winner			
S.N.	Name	Class	
1.	Ms. Sarita Yadav	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
2.	Ms. Shiv Kumari Patel	M.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
3.	Ms. Tanu Vishwakarma	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
4.	Ms. Maya Gond	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
5.	Ms. Chandra Yadav	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
6.	Ms. Abha Yadav	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
7.	Ms. Jaya Soni	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
8.	Ms. Sakshi Singh	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
9.	Ms. Neha Singh	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
10.	Ms. Ruchi Yadav	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
11.	Ms. Kusum Patel	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
12.	Ms. Chandani Chaurasiya	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	

# Volleyball

Mahila Mahavidyalaya, BHU			
Runner up			
S.N.	Name	Class	
1.	Ms. Poonam	Ph.D.	
2.	Ms. Akanksha Singh	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
3.	Ms. Babita Kumari	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
4.	Ms. Mrinalini Singh	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
5.	Ms. Chhoti Kumari	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
6.	Ms. Payal Jagat	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
7.	Ms. Anuradha	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year	
8.	Ms. Aisha Suraiya	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
9.	Ms. Niharika Kumari	B.Sc. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
10.	Ms. Anupama Kumari	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year	
11.	Ms. Pratibha Yadav	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year	
12.	Ms. Anita	B.Sc. I <sup>st</sup> Year	

Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya				
	Winner – Team 'A'			
S.N.	Name	Class		
1.	Ms. Kajal Kumari	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year		
2.	Ms. Sonal Singh	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
3.	Ms. Jasmeet Kaur	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
4.	Ms. Preeti	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year		
5.	Ms. Rakhi Kumari	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
6.	Ms. Rishika Kumari	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
7.	Ms. Divya Bharti	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
8.	Ms. Priyanka	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
9.	Ms. Kavita	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
10.	Ms. Ritika	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
11.	Ms. Namrata Singh	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year		
12.	Ms. Anamika Mishra	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		

### <u>Kho-Kho</u>

Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya				
	Runner up – Team 'C'			
S.N.	Name	Class		
1.	Ms. Shraddha Maurya	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
2.	Ms. Vaishnavi Rai	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
3.	Ms. Akanksha Patel	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
4.	Ms. Sandhya	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
5.	Ms. Preeti Yadav	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year		
6.	Ms. Vaishnavi	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
7.	Ms. Rakhi Chauhan	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
8.	Ms. Anuradha	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
9.	Ms. Urvashi Rajput	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
10.	Ms. Sapna Yadav	B.A. III <sup>rd</sup> Year		
11.	Ms. Rishika Yadav	B.A. I <sup>st</sup> Year		
12.	Ms. Jyoti Kumari	B.A. II <sup>nd</sup> Year		

R-G.M. Printsipsil Vasant Kenya Mahavidyalaya Kamachha, Varanasi